Coaches and managers are appointed by The First Nations of Quebec and Labrador Health and Social Services Commission (FNQLHSSC), which is responsible for coordinating team EDN, and serve on a volunteer basis, unless the band council decides otherwise.*

*No funding is granted for assuming this responsibility.

Mandate

Head coaches are responsible for coordinating the activities of their designated sport. They lead their group of athletes, ensuring the physical and mental preparation of those under their responsibility. Coaches do everything needed to foster a secure environment in which all team members are treated fairly and respectfully. They help organize the NAIG by handling the administrative duties required to efficiently manage both team and athletes.

CLICK HERE to download the mandate.

The assistant coach is responsible for supporting the head coach in coordinating the activities of their designated sport.

CLICK HERE to download the mandate.

Managers provide support to the team of coaches in coordinating the activities of the team for which they are selected. Managers perform the administrative tasks involved in the athletes’ registration and participation.

CLICK HERE to download the mandate.

Contact infos

Sport Coach Title Cell phone number Email
Athletics Sarah Cleary Head Coach sarahclearyb@hotmail.com
Badminton Alex Couture Head Coach 418-961-8821 kin_alex.couture@outlook.fr
Softball U19M Kenny Fontaine Head Coach 418-409-6556 kenny.fontaine@itum.qc.ca
Softball U19F Nadya Bacon  Head Coach  418-409-7523 nad_bacon@hotmail.com
Baseball Alain Madore Head Coach 581-996-4291 alainmadore45@gmail.com
Basketball U19F Walter Whitebean Head Coach walterwhitebean@gmail.com
Basketball U16F Steve Cassivi Head Coach 819-861-2545
Basketball U19M Tyler Gideon Head Coach 506-987-2493 tylergideon@gmail.com
Basketball U16M Pierre Kanapé Head Coach 418-446-2870 pierre.kanape@rbagroupefinancier.com
Canoe-Kayak Maris Jacobs Head Coach marisjacobs96@hotmail.com
Canoe-Kayak Sharon Rice Manager onake72@hotmail.com
Lacrosse – box U19M Ryan Jacobs  Head Coach  613-246-0329  ryanjaycubs@gmail.com 
Lacrosse – box U19F James Burns  Head Coach  bunna09@yahoo.com
Lacrosse – box U16M Katsirakeron McComber  Head Coach  514-977-6574  katsirakeronmccomber@gmail.com
Wrestling Peter Montour Head Coach 514-825-6280 pmontour@hotmail.com
Golf James Lazare Head Coach 514-923-2189 james-lazare@outlook.com
Swimming Gabriel Rabbitskin Head Coach 819-609-6776 gabe.rabbitskin@gmail.com
Soccer U16F Oronhiateken Diabo Head Coach 514-776-9321 teken67@hotmail.com
Soccer U19F Melody Horn Head Coach 438-494-4224 kahentehorn@outlook.com
3D Archery Karonhiio Curotte Head Coach 514-830-6249 karonhiioc@gmail.com
Rifle shooting Shakowennenhawi Deer Head Coach 514-915-1104 shako_12345@hotmail.com
Volleyball U16F Jenny-Lee Vachon Head Coach 418-961-3600 jlv_08@hotmail.com
Volleyball U19F Kahsennine Nelson Manager  kahsennine16@hotmail.com
Volleyball U19M Hector Galaviz Head Coach  514 804-7286 hectordegala@hotmail.com