National aboriginal hockey championships

Selection camp : all you need to know

On the way to the NAHC and the NAIG!

TEAM EDN ITEMS ARE AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME.

Logo equipe PEN

Team Eastern Door and the North (EDN) is the name of the team representing Quebec First Nations and Inuit in various national sporting competitions, including the National Aboriginal Hockey Championships (NAHC) and the North American Indigenous Games (NAIG).

NAIGNorth American Indigenous Games

00
Days
00
Hours
00
Minutes
00
Seconds

First held in 1990, the North American Indigenous Games (NAIG) represented the realization of a 20-year-old dream. and recreational activities and coordinate the participation of the EDN delegation in the various events that take place across Canada. The next NAIG will be held in Kjipuktuk, Halifax, from July 15 to 23, 2023.

NAHCNational Aboriginal Hockey Championship

The Aboriginal Sport Circle established the NAHC in 2002 to serve as the premiere competition for Indigenous young hockey players in Canada. It provides a forum for elite 14 to 18-year-old Indigenous young men and women, attracting participation from First Nations, Inuit and Métis across thirteen provinces and territories. This annual event helps foster cultural unity and pride as well as an opportunity to celebrate the athletic abilities of Indigenous athletes from across the country.

The NAHC took place in Membertou, Nova Scotia, on May 7-14, 2022. Team EDN got back from the National Aboriginal Hockey Championship with a head full of unforgettable memories and some great prizes: best sportsmanship of the tournament for the men’s and women’s teams, best goaltender (Jesse Lahache) and best sportsmanship for the girls (Mercedes Côté).

Latest news

Read the latest news related to the PEN team and the field of sport in general among First Nations and Inuit.

July 11, 2023

Each athlete will receive a backpack containing promotional items, tools and clothing. Here are the items included in the backpacks:– Team EDN Cap– T-shirt– Raincoat–...

July 5, 2023

Team EDN is pleased to introduce you to the two Inuit circus artists who will be accompanying us to the NAIG. Connie IttukallakConnie is a...

Quis ipsum suspendisse ultrices gravida mmodo viverra maecenas accumsan lacus

Quis ipsum suspendisse ultrices gravida mmodo viverra maecenas accumsan lacus

Quis ipsum suspendisse ultrices gravida doei viverra maecenas accumsan lacus velsislore seddo iusmod tempor incididunt.

Copyright © 2024 PEN-EDL. Tous droits réservés.

Copyright © 2024 PEN-EDL. All rights reserved.

Camps de sélection pour les Jeux autochtones de l’Amérique du Nord (JAAN)

Juin à novembre 2022

Logo equipe PEN

L’équipe Porte de l’Est et du Nord (PEN) est le nom de l’équipe représentant les Premières Nations et les Inuit au Québec lors de différentes compétitions sportives d’envergure nationale, dont les Championnats nationaux autochtones de hockey (CNAH) et les Jeux autochtones de l’Amérique du Nord (JAAN).

JAANJeux autochtones d'Amérique du Nord

00
Jours
00
Heures
00
Minutes
00
Secondes

Organisés pour la première fois en 1990, les Jeux autochtones de l’Amérique du Nord (JAAN) représentaient à l’époque la concrétisation d’un rêve vieux de vingt ans. Ils sont devenus au fil du temps le plus grand rassemblement consacré au sport et à la culture autochtones en Amérique du Nord. La prochaine édition des JAAN aura lieu à Kjipuktuk (Halifax) du 15 au 23 juillet 2023.

CNAHChampionnat national autochtone de hockey

Le Cercle sportif autochtone (CSA) a créé le Championnat national de hockey autochtone (CNAH) en 2002 afin d’en faire la première compétition pour les jeunes joueurs de hockey autochtones au Canada. Il offre un forum pour l’élite des jeunes hommes et des jeunes femmes autochtones de 14 à 18 ans, suscitant la participation des Premières Nations, des Inuit et des Métis de treize provinces et territoires. Cet événement annuel contribue à renforcer l’unité et la fierté culturelles, en plus d’être une occasion de célébrer les capacités athlétiques des athlètes autochtones de tout le pays.

C’est du 7 au 14 mai 2022 que s’est tenue l’édition de ce championnat à Membertou, en Nouvelle-Écosse. L’Équipe PEN est rentrée du Championnat national autochtone de hockey avec la tête pleine de souvenirs inoubliables et quelques beaux prix : meilleur esprit sportif du tournoi pour les équipes masculine et féminine, meilleur gardien de but (Jesse Lahache) et meilleur esprit sportif chez les filles (Mercedes Côté).

Nouvelles

Lisez les dernières nouvelles liées à l’équipe PEN et au domaine du sport en général chez les Premières Nations et les Inuit.

6 septembre 2022

Une première apprentie entraîneure pour l’équipe PEN! L’équipe Porte de l’Est est du Nord (PEN) est très fière de vous présenter sa première apprentie entraîneure,...

13 juin 2022

Excellence athlétique et scolaire Les Jeux autochtones de l’Amérique du Nord (JAAN) favorisent un mode de vie sain, l’excellence athlétique, l’esprit d’équipe et la fierté culturelle, mais...

Quis ipsum suspendisse ultrices gravida mmodo viverra maecenas accumsan lacus

Quis ipsum suspendisse ultrices gravida mmodo viverra maecenas accumsan lacus

Quis ipsum suspendisse ultrices gravida doei viverra maecenas accumsan lacus velsislore seddo iusmod tempor incididunt.

Copyright © 2022 PEN-EDL. Tous droits réservés.